Reviews

Tampa area Granite Countertops

Share your experience

Had work done by us? Share your experience with others and leave us a Google Review!

Write a Review on Google

Write a Review on Angie’s List

Such a great experience with this business – needed a counter top and bar for my kitchen and wanted Granite to match – they searched and searched and found the exact same granite that I had on my current counter top and the install went perfect – could not have ask for a better outcome with this progect
Kaye O'Steen

If you ever need granite, quartz or any other kind of stone material for your home you would be doing yourself an injustice if you don’t go see these ladies. No pressure just information, samples, ideas and plenty of laughs. Plus they know everybody and can guide you to the best. The entire crew were great to be around. Ask whatever questions you have and I’d bet my step son you’ll get the answer or where to find it. Did I Mention how beautiful my granite is. Not bragging but it’s the prettiest I’ve ever seen! Thanks ladies this was the greatest experience I’ve had in our remodel!!!

I’ll be back for the master suite in a few months!

Kim Hyde

I had all three of my bathroom counters redone by Stone Saver. The gals in the showroom were very helpful in helping me select granite colors that would compliment my rooms. They offered and came out to the my house to do measurements and look at the other colors in my home to help me make a decision and I am so glad they did! My new counters look amazing! The fabricators were wonderful too! They were quick, friendly, and cleaned up after themselves. I definitely plan to use Stone Saver again when I redo my kitchen counters. Thank you to the gals at Stone Saver!
Elizabeth Hammond

I am sorry for the delay – I am just taking a breath 

I can not begin to express how happy I am with the install job – these guys were great 

and how very much I appreciate you finding the exact RIGHT piece of granite – it matches perfectly –

I am so very please with the out come of this project.

Kaye

Our contractor recommended Stone Saver, so being new to the area, we followed his advice and we cannot be happier.
We picked the color we wanted and we relied on the staff there to go and pick out our granite from the various yards they deal with. They knew what color we wanted, picked out two slabs of granite and provided us with a sample of the granite they picked and it was right on the money.
Once our cabinets were installed, we called Stone Saver and scheduled the installers to come and measure for our countertops. We were doing a full kitchen, bathroom vanity, and a special dog grooming area too.
Stone Saver sent pictures and info on the installers and they came and professionally measured all the areas, and asked the right questions.
Only then did we submit payment to Stone Savers, half of the cost of the entire job. I might add that Stone Savers can beat the big box stores on cost.
Also, the turn around time at the big box stores can be over a month from time of measurement to installation, but within ONE WEEK, the installers were back to install our granite.
They brought three guys, and there was not one hiccup in the whole process. We asked for no seams, and we got no seams. We asked for a tight install of a large sink in a small cabinet, and it fit like a glove.
The crew was orderly, clean and unbelievably polite and considerate of our home.
Back to the sales staff at Stone Savers, the three women we dealt with were a hoot. They are the type of folks you could hang out with and just shoot the breeze.
It was a pleasure to deal with this company.
Pictures will follow when our tile work is completed!

Mike and Rosie

8/28/2019

I contacted Stone Saver for a quote for new countertops and was very pleased from that time until the job was completed. Everyone I was in contact with was courteous and professional.
Gretchen .

12/15/15

It could not have gone any better. Sharon and Cecilia were absolutely wonderful to work with. Their patience, knowledge, responsiveness, follow-through, and guidance during every step of the process made it very easy for my wife and me, and resulted in a finished product that was gorgeous. The fabricator/installer was very talented and meticulous.
Robert

2/12/15

Sharon and her staff were very responsive and detailed on job aspects. John Paul (JP) installation crew was very professional and did an exceptional job with some difficult corners and electrical outlet cuts. In our opinion the Quality of work could not be matched by any other installation company. The hole drilling for new faucets and soap dispenser was perfect!
Duane

11/6/14

Jim, Sharon, and Chelsea are great to work with. They are always responsive to any questions or concerns, and all work was done in a timely manner. Their installer was the friendliest person I’ve had working on my house. I love my new countertops!
Anonymous

01/14/13

We have used Stone Saver for installing granite counters in our kitchen and bathrooms, as well as the kitchen in our rental property and they have always done a great job. This was our first time using them for tile and the job turned out beautifully! They even made the quartz shelves pictured. We had made our tile selection and asked for matching shelves and they chose the color and material for the shelves and took care of it all seamlessly. Will be using them again and as always refer everyone we know!
Beth Matthews

We just had our kitchen counters & full backsplash installed today & they look great! I am obsessed, they are so gorgeous! Sharon was amazing and very accommodating with our tight budget and helped me find the perfect quartz to fit it! She gave me multiple estimates for different slabs and was very easy to get a hold of. We got about a half dozen different estimates from various companies and Stone Saver were by far the most affordable and we felt like they were also the most professional with their itemized estimates and customer service. I couldn’t be happier with the result and how fast the whole process went. They removed our old counters and sink and installed the counters, backsplash, and new sink in under 6 hours! I would 100% recommend them and use them again and I probably will one day to redo our bathroom counters. Thank you so much Stone Saver and Sharon for my beautiful new kitchen just in time for the holidays!
Adriana Clark

Our contractor recommended Stone Saver, so being new to the area, we followed his advice and we cannot be happier.

We picked the color we wanted and we relied on the staff there to go and pick out our granite from the various yards they deal with. They knew what color we wanted, picked out two slabs of granite and provided us with a sample of the granite they picked and it was right on the money.

Once our cabinets were installed, we called Stone Saver and scheduled the installers to come and measure for our countertops. We were doing a full kitchen, bathroom vanity, and a special dog grooming area too.
Stone Saver sent pictures and info on the installers and they came and professionally measured all the areas, and asked the right questions.

Only then did we submit payment to Stone Savers, half of the cost of the entire job. I might add that Stone Savers can beat the big box stores on cost.
Also, the turn around time at the big box stores can be over a month from time of measurement to installation, but within ONE WEEK, the installers were back to install our granite.

They brought three guys, and there was not one hiccup in the whole process. We asked for no seams, and we got no seams. We asked for a tight install of a large sink in a small cabinet, and it fit like a glove.

The crew was orderly, clean and unbelievably polite and considerate of our home.

Back to the sales staff at Stone Savers, the three women we dealt with were a hoot. They are the type of folks you could hang out with and just shoot the breeze.
It was a pleasure to deal with this company.
Pictures will follow when our tile work is completed!

Mike and Rosie
Lutz, FL

Swing Set

Our business, KohlerHaus, has had the pleasure of working with Sharon, Cecilia, and team for many years now and we are so very happy!
We use them for every client because they have high quality products and amazing customer service. Why would we need to go anywhere else?
If you are in the market, look no further. This place is it!

Lisa D.

8/28/2019

It went Great. Cecelia came out on time and gave quote and measurements and received quote thru email in a timely manner. The Price was an Outstanding deal and the installation was flawless. Highly Recommended!!! You will need your own plumber for reconnect of plumbing, but even with that cost added in still a great deal.
Mark S.

3/12/2017

I had a massive piece of leftover stone i needed to move out of the way so my garage floor could be re-done. eventually it was to be cut and installed as part of a future bathroom renovation. I called 4 stone providers with excellent ratings on Angies list and Stone Saver was the only one who was willing to help in any way. They quickly found me a professional they work with periodically who would be willing to take on the project and stated that they didnt want any fee for making the connection. Very helpful, classy operation – i will absolutely be calling them when i end up doing the bathrooms.
Lana B.

2/2/2017

We were undecided on what we wanted but they pulled it all together for us. They have great vision even if given only a slight clue of what you’re looking for. Every one else told us 2-3 weeks from selection to install. We had ours in within a week. One minor oops, but it was handled so incredibly quick and efficiently, I wouldn’t even consider it an issue. Very professional, great ideas, great communication and follow up. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for work done.
Carrie

5/7/15

It went great start to finish. I contacted them through their website, they responded to me almost instantly, they found what I was looking for, had it installed very quickly. They showed up when they said they would, the whole experience was so very easy. They had the top installed before I even heard back from some of the other companies I requested quotes from.
Susan

09/01/14

Various staff members of this firm stayed in contact with me throughout the process. Measurements were completed within a day after first contact. I received notes and calls regarding the progress on cutting the stone each day until the installers arrived. The product was beautiful and I received a new sink. Over all I am very pleased. especially because the owner and staff stayed with me all thought the process. Nice people.. quality work and a fair price. What more could I ask?
Willis

01/23/14

Great place for Granite countertops, tile and Stone. They also know a great cabinet installer Nature Coast Living LLC who also offer some great kitchen cabinets and closet creations.
Edward O'Connor

My wife and I worked with Sharon and Cecelia for the first time in 2015 when we replaced our old Formica kitchen countertops with granite. Working with Stone Saver was a fantastic experience. They made the entire process easy. They arranged for us to go to several stone yards until we found granite slabs we loved. They provided us with numerous options and recommendations for a new sink and faucet. Their craftsmen who created the template, cut the stone, and installed the countertops were equally fantastic. Our new countertops were gorgeous and we could not have been more pleased. Sharon and Cecelia were so helpful and responsive to all of our questions and requests. The true confirmation of our satisfaction with Stone Saver was when we sold our house and bought another house late in 2017. That house was about 15 years old and we didn’t like the countertops in the kitchen and all three bathrooms. We didn’t hesitate for a second and contacted Sharon at Stone Saver again. We worked with them to select the stone, sinks, and faucets for the kitchen and bathrooms. Once again, Stone Saver did a great job. Everything turned out beautifully. I wouldn’t consider using anyone else for our future needs.
Robert Basso

My wife and I had a great experience with Sharon and her crew. We had several disappointing experiences with multiple other companies before we found Stone Savers. Our project was fairly difficult, but Sharon was able to guide us through the process and stood behind the work. I wouldn’t hesitate to send my friends to Stonesavers. It’s also worth noting the two of us are very conscious of detail.

Thank you for taking care of us.

Travis Mohr

They did an outstanding job! They were responsive, tremendously helpful, and did an outstanding
job cutting the granite and installing it. Things could not have gone any better. I would use them again
without any reservations.
Robert B.

1/17/2017

Everything went extremely smoothly. Sharon was always easy to reach, her employees were neat, punctual, and very skilled. The installation was done in about 4 hours and the kitchen was left clean and spotless. It was truly a pleasure working with Sharon and we would certainly use her company again – we recommend them highly!
Carol

07/18/14

It went great!
I went to the showroom with the countertop measurements, and once I had selected the price group they were able to give me an estimate for the total cost. (A Stone Saver employee came to the house to do the templating, but the original measurements held, so that there was no need to change the estimate.)
The stone yard where they sent me to pick out the slabs had a very wide selection and I was able to find exactly the pieces I wanted.
Stone Saver was flexible as far as installation date was concerned, even accommodating my need to postpone the scheduled install at the last minute (due to delivery problems with new appliances which were also to be installed). And when the hole in the kitchen island had to be tweaked for the new appliances, they came back out without any problem and “made it right.”
They were easy to work with and kept in communication as the job progressed, always a welcome plus with contractors.They were always willing to answer questions and made sure that I was satisfied. The installers were very careful in both the removal of the old countertops and the installation of the new.
I wish I had more countertops to upgrade!
Marguerite P.

4/17/16

Everything went extremely smoothly. Sharon was always easy to reach, her employees were neat, punctual, and very skilled. The installation was done in about 4 hours and the kitchen was left clean and spotless. It was truly a pleasure working with Sharon and we would certainly use her company again – we recommend them highly!
Carol

07/18/14

That service turned out fantastic. They came out right before Thanksgiving. I would give them a perfect 10, because they were so great. They communicated well, they stuck with the price they gave us, they also gave us a lot of different options too. Chelsea was our contact and the 2 men, who were brothers, who installed the counters were great to work with. They did the installation in our kitchen. They were nice too. I wished Angie’s List would let me give them an A+.
Deborah

10/09/13

The guys came in today and installed my new countertops and I just wanted you to know that they are gorgeous! Thank you for working with me on this project, and being patient while I was in the hospital.
Linda

05/11/11